Lola’s back bitches!

Tuesday, March 3, 2009

And better than ever.

To preface this, I should remind you all of one thing that you may not have known, but definitely should:

/smirk.

OK. So, Lola just drank a bottle of pinot [on a work night! *gasp*], and so she is feeling a bit saucy and self-assured. But I assure you, my dear hipster readers. It is with good reason.

You see, I recently got an invitation to blog with my very favorite blog in the world. In fact, it is the blog who’s link love in the first week of this whole blogging endeavor made me stop and think, “Whaaa… people actually read this??”

So yes, I am now going to be posting over at your one stop shop for the most hipsterlicious shit on the web:

My new blog turf

My new blog turf

And there you have it! A blogging career based on observing hipsters in their natural habitat and slowly becoming indoctrinated by the tribe, all the whilst fighting corporate corruption and giving into it at the same time, maintaining my hipster image to blend in while doing what I can to resist full conversion—it’s all led me here.

So check me out.

Here’s my first post, which is the video that makes me happy every single time I watch it, which is pretty much daily… sometimes multiple times a day if it’s “one of those days.”

Enjoy!

<3

Lola

4 Responses to “Lola’s back bitches!”

  1. rorschach said

    missed you lola!

  2. i bet said

    is the

    Creating Ice Abroad

    fun…………. ~~~?

  3. Kara said

    your blog is amazing. i love your writing. keep up the A+ entertainment, even if blogs are getting to be slightly mainstream.

Leave a Reply

