[A public service announcement]

Thursday, September 18, 2008

Dear readers,

I was going to continue blogging not acknowledging the drama that occurred at the Mr and Miss Williamsburg Pageant. But apparently, some of you feel the event requires further discussion.

I included the event in this blogumentary because I had a perspective that no other writer did. I mean, I couldn’t not blog about the glory, the treachery, the deceit that comes along with hipster pageantry. Some people were exposed, hurt; lives were ruined. To which I say, with the utmost seriousness: How ironic.

And yes, I participated in the event to recruit new readers, which were introduced to all the hipster scouting goodness thanks to FREEwilliamsburg, Gothamist, The NY Press, Gawker, and even The New York Times. Why these people care about a hipster pageant is beyond me. But hey, it’s better than reading about Paris Hilton I guess.

So now that I have all of your attention…

Hipsters fucking HATE John McCain. And well, everyone hates Sarah Palin. Don’t even get me started.

That’s all! Check back soon for more hipsterlicious updates on the new version of the site, which will hopefully be up soon.

♥Lola

Leave a Reply

